A Pair Of Winners!

I’m very excited, because I have a winning pair in my contest to help recruit new crossposters.  A friend of mine from high school who lives in Washington State has begun crossposting my postings to a friend of hers in Los Angeles, and they’ve won the chocolate and jewelry I offered.

What really thrills me about this is that, just two or three days ago, a posting from California came across my Facebook ‘desk’, about a dog breeding/hoarding situation in which scores of dogs had been seized and impounded.  I sent it to my friend, and she crossposted it to her friend, and the friend really got involved in rescuing some of the dogs and moving them out of that pound. 

That gives me a very nice feeling.  I am so grateful that Facebook has made it possible for us to help so many dogs, and I’m really proud of my friend and her friend.  I’m quite excited to send them their prizes, and I’m going to do another contest soon.

This entry was posted in Dog Rescue. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Pair Of Winners!

  1. Anja says:

    facebook is quite nice as a social network…. but if I hadn’t gotten involved with rescue….. I wouldn’t be on my PC right now. It’s that simple.
    I have learned so much over the past 3 months about rescue….. and met some extremely nice people on the way!

    “For change to happen in any community, the initiative must come from the individual.”
    ~ H. H. the 14th Dalai Lama

    • cellopets says:

      Yes, Anja, I too have learned so much, and would never have known that so much good could come from Facebook. I just sent out the prizes to the two women who won, and that was really fun and very satisfying. I’m going to do another contest soon. I love your quote–it made me feel more sure that I COULD make a difference. Thanks! I’m so glad dog rescue brought us together.

Leave a Reply

