Good News For Sawyere?

Earlier today, I was hoping that the question mark in the title would be an exclamation point, and tomorrow, it may be, but there’s still one last question to be answered before I can rejoice and share Sawyere’s news with you.  I’m saving up energy to write the blog entry about him, because it will be long and packed with details.  So here’s a bit of a ‘cheat’ on my part, but a very powerful one.

I was sharing dogs on Facebook, ‘crossposting’ them, when I saw a link to a rescue organization I’ve come across before, Noah’s Ark.  People write about it with glowing praise, and I wanted to check it out.  I read quite a lot on the site just now.  To me it seems that they are, indeed, doing wonderful work, in the most humble way.

I want to warn you, though, that the pictures in the link below are not easy viewing!  The endings are happy, so I love things like this, but the ‘before’ pictures are definitely not for people who get queasy in medical situations.  If you don’t mind that kind of thing, take a look, and you’ll see almost unbelievable changes in these dogs.  Their stories are fascinating (and many of them reminded me again that, just as I was telling you about a different level of dog care being the norm down South, incidents which would make headlines here are just all in the day’s work for some of these Southern rescues).  I’m still reading them, but so far, the most incredible change is in Lucky–scroll down a bit and you’ll find him. 

Welcome to Noah’s Ark, South Carolina: 

http://www.noahs-arks.net/RESCUE/ABUSED_ANIMALS.html

‘Think occasionally of the suffering of which you spare yourself the sight.’  -Albert Schweitzer

This entry was posted in Dog Rescue. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

